Home Forums WPF controls Xceed DataGrid for WPF x:Key and basic data binding questions

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    #25771 |

I’m new to WPF and C#. I’ve attached the XAML and C# code i’m using at the very end, in case it’s needed. My questions are extremely basic:

1. how do you change the sample code from tbl “Orders” to point to another tbl in another .mdb database. It seems simple, but I don’t know what x:key=”cvs_orders” refers to (is it the name of the primary key in the table?). Also, does “x:Static Application.Current” ever change, or is it simply a reference to the existence of C# code behind the Xaml form?

2. How do you bind a LINQ table?

3. How do you bind a master-detail table (or two or more tables in a master-child relationship)?

4. Is there any good source for sample code usage in database scenarios for someone new (but including LINQ and SQL Server 2005/2008)?

Thanks!

<Window x:Class=”WpfApplication2.Window1″
    xmlns=”http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation&#8221;
    xmlns:x=”http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml&#8221;
    Title=”Window1″ Height=”521″ Width=”914″ xmlns:xcdg=”http://schemas.xceed.com/wpf/xaml/datagrid”&gt;
    <Grid Height=”406″ Width=”665″>
    <Grid.Resources>
    <xcdg:DataGridCollectionViewSource x:Key=”cvs_orders”
    Source=”{Binding Source={x:Static Application.Current},
    Path=Orders}”/>
    </Grid.Resources>
    <xcdg:DataGridControl x:Name=”OrdersGrid”
    ItemsSource=”{Binding Source={StaticResource cvs_orders}}”/>
    <xcdg:DataGridControl Margin=”28,78,50,84″ Name=”dataGridControl1″ />
    </Grid>
    </Window>

namespace WpfApplication2
    {
    /// <summary>
    /// Interaction logic for Window1.xaml
    /// </summary>
    public partial class Window1 : Window
    {
    public Window1()
    {
    InitializeComponent();
    }
    static void App()
    {
    DataSet dataSet = new DataSet();
    string mdbFile = @”c:\users\MyUserAccount\MyDatabase.mdb”;