Home Forums WinForms controls Xceed Grid for WinForms Virtual Mode and AddingDataRow

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    #16308 |

All the examples show using the AddingDataRow event to custom colorize row colors; however the minute you attempt to access a cell in the row it actually loads the row of data.  We have a paging table system that only loads the page when it needs it; so that we aren’t bringing in 100,000 rows of data when the person only wants to see a couple pages of it…  So, I seem to be in a catch 22; I can colorize the rows if I bring in all the data (5 minutes later it might be done) — or I can have a ultra fast pagable grid with no coloring..

Is their some set of events so that when a row is visible I can check and then colorize it?   Any ideas?

Nathan

Imported from legacy forums. Posted by Nathanael (had 1342 views)

User (Old forums)

I am a total newb with the grid, but maybe you can use the stylesheet stuff to do this?  I have alternating colors and that’s how I’m accomplishing it there.  Maybe there’s something more advanced with that or a DataRowTemplate.

Imported from legacy forums. Posted by Willie (had 563 views)

User (Old forums)

Exactly, a StyleSheet should do the job.  Here is more information from the help documentation on how to use a StyleSheet.

If this is not what you are looking for, you could also use the Paint event on the DataRowTemplate, and use the event handler to change the color of the row.

e.g.:

private void Form1_Load( object sender, EventArgs e )

{

dataRowTemplate1.Paint += new GridPaintEventHandler( dataRowTemplate1_Paint );

}

void dataRowTemplate1_Paint( object sender, GridPaintEventArgs e )

{

Xceed.Grid.DataRow row = sender as Xceed.Grid.DataRow;

if( row != null )

{

ReadOnlyDataRowList rowList = gridControl1.GetSortedDataRows( true );

if( row.Index > 0 )

{

if( rowList[ row.Index – 1 ].BackColor == Color.Aqua )

row.BackColor = Color.Beige;

else

row.BackColor =

Color.Aqua;