Home Forums .NET libraries Xceed Zip & Real-Time Zip for .NET SFX extration directory question

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    #20148 |

I am pretty new to the Xceed toolkit and I am evaluating if the SFX component in Xceed can replace the current tool we use to create self extracting exe files.

I have made a test project and got everything working with the exception of one thing.  I cannot figure out how to make the exe file which my code creates extract to the directory which the user chose after launching the exe.  For example, in code set the DefaultDestinationFolder to be c:\x, and when the exe runs I change that to be c:\test. What happens is that c:\test is created, however, so is c:\x and the files are extract to c:\x.

The code I am using pretty much out of the examples, this is the portion that is creating the exe file:

ZipArchive zip = new ZipArchive(new DiskFile(exeName));
                XceedSfxPrefix sfx = new XceedSfxPrefix(new DiskFile(@”C:\Program Files\Xceed Components\Bin\Sfx\xcdsfx32.bin”));

sfx.DialogStrings[DialogStrings.Title] = dialogTitle;
                sfx.DialogMessages[DialogMessages.Introduction] = dialogMsg;
                sfx.DefaultDestinationFolder = extractionDirectory;
                sfx.ExistingFileBehavior = ExistingFileBehavior.OverwriteOlderOnly;

using (AutoBatchUpdate update = new AutoBatchUpdate(zip))
                {
                    zip.SfxPrefix = sfx;
                    DiskFolder folder = new DiskFolder(srcDir);
                    ZippedFolder destinationFolder = null;

destinationFolder = (ZippedFolder)zip.GetFolder(extractionDirectory);

if (!destinationFolder.Exists)
                        destinationFolder.Create();

folder.CopyTo(destinationFolder, true);
                }

How can I make it respect the folder which the user selected?  Thank you very much.

Imported from legacy forums. Posted by Robert (had 3196 views)

User (Old forums)