Home Forums WPF controls Xceed DataGrid for WPF Custom header with out losing resize ability.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    #26236 |

hello
    I am new to Xceed so forgive me if it’s a stupid question.
    I need to change the appearance of the grid header to a textblock and a combobox.
    I did that but I lost the ability to resize the columns.
    My xaml:

<my1:DataGridControl Margin=”1,0,0,0″ Grid.Column=”1″ Name=”InventoryGrid” xmlns:my1=”clr-namespace:Xceed.Wpf.DataGrid;assembly=Xceed.Wpf.DataGrid” ReadOnly=”True” ItemScrollingBehavior=”Deferred” EditTriggers=”BeginEditCommand, ClickOnCurrentCell, CellIsCurrent, ActivationGesture” NavigationBehavior=”RowOrCell”>
    <my1:DataGridControl.Columns>
    <my1:Column FieldName=”No” IsMainColumn=”True” ReadOnly=”True” Title=”No” MinWidth=”1″ Width=”50″>
    </my1:Column>
    </my1:DataGridControl.Columns>
    <my1:DataGridControl.Resources>
    <Style TargetType=”{x:Type my1:ColumnManagerCell}”>
    <Setter Property=”my1:ColumnManagerCell.Template”>
    <Setter.Value>
    <ControlTemplate>
    <Grid Background=”Blue”>
    <Grid.ColumnDefinitions>
    <ColumnDefinition Width=”20″ />
    <ColumnDefinition />
    </Grid.ColumnDefinitions>

<ComboBox Grid.Column=”1″ Height=”20″ Name=”comboBox1″ Margin=”1″ MinWidth=”70″ />
    <TextBlock Grid.Column=”0″ Text=”{TemplateBinding my1:ColumnManagerCell.Content}”
    TextAlignment=”Center”
    VerticalAlignment=”Center” />
    </Grid>
    </ControlTemplate>
    </Setter.Value>
    </Setter>
    </Style>
    </my1:DataGridControl.Resources>
    <my1:DataGridControl.View>
    <my2:TableView UseDefaultHeadersFooters=”False” ShowScrollTip=”False” ShowFixedColumnSplitter=”False” ShowRowSelectorPane=”False”>
    <my2:TableView.FixedHeaders>
    <DataTemplate>
    <my1:ColumnManagerRow AllowAutoFilter=”False” AllowColumnReorder=”False” AllowSort=”False” >
    <my1:ColumnManagerCell />
    </my1:ColumnManagerRow>
    </DataTemplate>